Luke 10:19. The Believer’s Authority over Demons

I’m going to post some meditation scriptures. these are scriptures to go over, to believe, to talk to Jesus abount, until they run ring in your spirit within a thority that keeps you from ever doubting again. We are going to need these passages. These passages, the Scriptures, are not my work. I do have permission to share them. But this came from a series of sermons in my church. I’m just sharing.

Luke 10:19

(KJV) Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you.

(NIV) I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you.

(Norlie) I have given you authority to trample on serpents and scorpions and all the might of the satanic foe, and nothing will harm you in any way.

(Williams) Listen! I have given you power to tread on snakes and scorpions, and to trample on all the power of the enemy, and nothing at all will ever harm you.

(Amplified) Behold! I have given you authority and power to trample upon serpents and scorpions, and (physical and mental strength and ability) over all the power that the enemy [possesses], and nothing shall in any way harm you.

(Concordant) Lo! I have given you authority to be treading upon serpents and scorpions and over the entire power of the enemy, and nothing shall be injuring you under any circumstances.

(Weymouth) See, I have given you power to tread serpents and scorpions underfoot, and to trample on all the power of the Enemy; and in no case shall anything do you harm.

(Condon) Yes, I have given you power to trample every evil underfoot, to counter all the might of the enemy; nothing whatever shall harm you.

(Parker) Behold I give you power to tread on all kinds of demons, which, like serpents and scorpions, lurk in your pathway. Yes, I give you power over all the power of the satanic enemy, and nothing shall by any means hurt you.

(Schonfield) I have indeed invested you with power to stamp on snakes and scorpions….

(New Life) …I have given you power over all the power of the one who works against you….

(Knox) …I have given you the right to….

(Moffatt) …trampling down all the power of the Enemy; nothing shall injure you.

(Fenton) …upon all the might of the enemy; and none can resist you.

(Jordan) …nothing will be able to stop you.

(Translator’s) …he shall not do you any injury.

(NCV) Listen, I have given you power to walk on snakes and scorpions, power that is greater than the enemy has. So nothing will hurt you.

(Rieu) Indeed I have given you power to trample on snakes and scorpions and cope with all the forces of the Enemy–they shall hurt you not at all.

(Robertson) …[Nothing shall in any wise hurt you]…The triple negative here is very strong….

(UBS Handbook) …(authority) over all the power of the enemy’, with exousian understood from teen exousian. As compared with the preceding phrase this is of a general and non-symbolic nature. dunamis may have the connotation of ‘(armed) forces’….
Translation: I have given you authority to, preferably, ‘power to’, or, with a syntactic shift, ‘I have empowered/enabled you to’, ‘I have made you so strong that you can’….
Hurt, or, ’cause harm/pain/evil to’, ‘make suffer’; or, ‘to do-something-to’….

Leave a Reply

