Testimony of Jason Maxwell, Ex homosexual, evangelists, missionary

I heard this man’s testimony on the radio Friday afternoon while I was traveling. I found his website because I wanted to share this testimony with others.

“Jason Maxwell is an evangelist and missionary with a testimony of God’s great love and power for deliverance from his life of homosexuality. ”

 “Since becoming a new creation in Christ, his life has changed dramatically. He is now married to Sarah, and together they are raising their three daughters.”

This man was a homosexual man. He had a partner of 11 years that he left because God told him he had to if he wanted to save his soul from hell.

After packing up and leaving his partner and is very expensive home and moving back to his hometown, he began going to church regularly. There he had an experience with God.

From his testimony.

“I will never forget standing at the alter one Sunday morning, a couple weeks after moving here, crying and praying with my hands raised beside my head. You see, my pride wouldn’t let me worship God with my hands totally in the air. I didn’t want people looking at me like I was crazy. Anyway, I’m standing there crying, thanking God for all he had done in bringing me this far.”

“I said “God…you said I was not gay, and that me being gay was not your will for my life. The last time we had this conversation I was 18. I was ready to commit suicide, and you revealed to me that you would rather me be alive and gay, then dead and perish. You said, if I killed myself the devil would have won at that moment. So I stand here today, not understanding why you have called me out of the gay lifestyle now. I have listened, and stepped out in faith, knowing that you have the power to re-wire my brain. You God, have the power to take away every thought, and sexual desire that I have ever had, or experienced. Please replace those with the desires that are in right standing with your word and plan for my life!”
“At that moment my hands started shaking and got hot, and my neck tensed up, and my head started to twitch. It scared me to death, not to mention the thought of what people must be thinking. I pressed past those thoughts, and continued to thank God for moving in my life. I claimed the fact he was rewiring my brain. From that moment on, I have never questioned the fact that I am not gay. I know who I am in Christ, and because of that, other people’s opinions can’t uproot my foundation. I was gay, but my old life died away, and all things became new.”

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.” 2 Corinthians 5:17

Jason’s Testimony

Leave a Reply

