#notmygroundhog

On our way to church last Sunday, my husband and I were driving a country road. There was a groundhog sitting on the side of the road just looking at the cars going by.

We turned the car around and went back just to see what if it was what we thought we’d was.

Besides that, maybe the groundhog wanted to go to church. You shouldn’t leave anything wants to go to church with you sitting on the side of the road.

When we got doing, I roll down my window. He looked at me and I looked at him. Then he ambled off to do groundhog kinds of things. He wasn’t afraid. I don’t think he saw his shadow. He was out having a good time.

I’m not sure we are going to have six more weeks of winter based on that groundhog.

My friend Marsha thinks that perhaps he was looking for Phil, the famous groundhog in Pennsylvania, to ask him what he should do since he had gotten up early.

Leave a Reply

